Stuart Bustard

President - Board of Directors

Stuart has extensive management experience in both non-profit and corporate sectors. His experience includes managing a program for financial professionals that are new to Canada with employment in their field. He is also an active volunteer in the Toronto LGBT community particularly through his ongoing work with the SOY program at the Sherbourne Health Centre.


Paul Durber

Secretary - Board Of Director

As a member and leader within a welcoming and encouraging faith community in Ottawa, Paul has actively fought discrimination based on sexual orientation including supporting Canadians for Equal Marriage and lobbying federal members of Parliament. This work echoes his push for women to receive equal pay when he was Director of Pay Equity for the […]


Jamie Ellerton

Treasurer - Board of Directors

Jamie is a public relations and strategic communications consultant at Conaptus Ltd. in Toronto and a passionate activist for LGBT causes. He has consulted for companies, both public and private, and has significant experience advising senior political figures in Canada. He worked for the federal Minister of Citizenship and Immigration, Ontario’s Leader of the Opposition, […]

Sarah French

Sarah French

Board of Director

Sarah started her career in human rights with a B.A (Honours) in Human Rights and Political Science at Carleton University. Since then she has worked on indigenous rights and land right issues, disability rights and on gender equality with human rights and international development organizations in Canada, the United Kingdom, Hungary, India and Guyana. As […]


Mo Riazi

Board of Director

Mo is a Certified Human Resources Professional with experience in strategic and diversity planning, training, and recruitment. He has also been volunteering for IRQR during Pride Toronto festivities to provide educational information and fundraising activities to promote IRQR. Mo has work in the public and non-profit sector regarding LGBT rights. While attending university he had […]

Former Board Members

Gilles Marchildon (2008-November 2011) Johanne Gaudreault (2008-September 2012) A. Irani (November 2011-August 2012) Panteha Yektaeian (November 2011 – December 2012) Joni Serio (September 2010-September 2013) Hossein Moghtaderi (September 2010 – May 2014) Maria Rasouli (September 2013 – November 2014)